City of Greater Geelong

City of Greater Geelong Council
City of Greater Geelong Council

The City of Greater Geelong was sacked in April 2016 and replaced by administrators. Initially the term of administrators was to be until 2020 but this was subsequently reduced to see councilors elected in 2017.

The 2017 elections saw a new ward structure replacing single-councilor wards with four multi-councilor wards. The 2017 boundaries will not be changed for the 2020 election.

Mayors in the City of Greater Geelong are appointed by their fellow councillors for two years. Cr Bruce Harwood served as mayor from 2017-2019 and then Cr Stephanie Asher was appointed mayor.


Wards and Candidates

Bellarine (Greater Geelong)

8 candidates, 3 vacancies. Bellarine (Greater Geelong) electorate profile and candidates

Naomi AdamsAnimal Justice PartyView
Stephanie AsherIndependentView
Jim MasonIndependentView
Tom O'ConnorIndependentView
Trent SullivanIndependentView
Cory WolvertonGreensView
Tom HarrisonIndependentView
Stephen SimmondsIndependentView

Brownbill (Greater Geelong)

10 candidates, 3 vacancies. Brownbill (Greater Geelong) electorate profile and candidates

Melissa CadwellIndependentView
Alex CsarIndependentView
Louis HehirIndependentView
Eddy KonteljIndependentView
Stretch KonteljIndependentView
Sarah MansfieldGreensView
Peter MurrihyIndependentView
Sandi DwyerIndependentView
Dean HopeIndependentView
Jose RodriguezIndependentView

Kardinia (Greater Geelong)

11 candidates, 3 vacancies. Kardinia (Greater Geelong) electorate profile and candidates

Bruce HarwoodIndependentView
Belinda MoloneyIndependentView
Pat MurnaneIndependentView
Andrew AlexanderIndependentView
Mark BrungerIndependentView
Jen GambleAnimal Justice PartyView
Anthony Hamilton-SmithGreensView
Ron NelsonIndependentView
Atamjit SinghIndependentView
Michael StangelIndependentView
Jack WilliamsIndependentView

Windermere (Greater Geelong)

5 candidates, 2 vacancies. Windermere (Greater Geelong) electorate profile and candidates

Anthony AitkenIndependentView
Monique ConnellIndependentView
Kylie GrzybekIndependentView
Sarah HathwaySocialist AllianceView
Enamul HaqueIndependentView